Dutchtown Lacrosse Club awards their top performers

Staff Writer
Gonzales Weekly Citizen

Recently, the Dutchtown Lacrosse Club presented district honors received from the LHSLL and other team honors at their annual team banquet.

Three players made the first-team all-district team. Offensive attack player and senior Mason Neff was selected along with defensive player and fellow senior Lawton Perret and sophomore goalie Sammy Latino.

Two more Dutchtown players made honorable mention in senior attacker Dane Lowe (ULL commit) and senior defensive player Chandler Loupe.

Many of these players received honors again as they gathered for their team awards banquet.

For the varsity awards, Neff was named Offensive MVP, Perret earned Defensive MVP and Latino won the Iron Man Award.

For the junior varsity, Corbin Story won Offensive MVP, Caleb Marcotte was named Defensive MVP and Hudson Hess earned the Iron Mann Award.

The Dutchtown Lacrosse Club competes at the high school level and is open to all schools grades eight-12.

If you are interested in playing, like them on Facebook for information and news on all Dutchtown Lacrosse Club upcoming events.