Division I-District 3 All-District Volleyball Team announced

Staff Writer
Gonzales Weekly Citizen
Elena Villar

MVP:  Elena Villar, Sr., St. Amant

Defensive Player of the Year:  Alaina Decoteau, So., St. Amant

and Michelle Haydel,  So., Destrehan

Coach of the Year:  Allison Didier Leake, St. Amant

First team:

Ryan Hamilton, Sr., Dutchtown

Robin Sill, Jr., Destrehan

Jodi Hill, Jr., Dutchtown

Sami Marchand, Sr., St. Amant

Kandis Carter, Jr., East Ascension

Brooke Bahlinger, Jr., Dutchtown

Second team:

Maddy Reardon, Jr., St. Amant

Alecia Gutierrez, So., East Ascension

Tori Bourgeois, Sr., Destrehan

Kaelynn Boyd, Jr., Hahnville

Taylor Hamric, Sr., Destrehan

Emma Key, Sr., St. Amant

Brooke deVeer, So., St. Amant

Honorable Mention:

Hayden Wood, Jr., Dutchtown

Jaquel Watts, Jr., East Ascension

Brittany Lacy, Sr., Dutchtown

Shea Zeringue, Sr., Hahnville

Toni Rodriguez, Fr., St. Amant

Alyssa Radecker, So., Destrehan

Nicole Haydel, So., Destrehan

Rebecca Robert, So., Hahnville

Alaina Decoteau