LHSAA, CST and New Orleans Saints announce high school football game of the week schedule

Staff reports

BATON ROUGE – For the third consecutive season, the New Orleans Saints have partnered with the Louisiana High School Athletic Association to continue the New Orleans Saints LHSAA High School Football Game of the Week.

Cox Sports Television will again broadcast 10 regular season games and four playoff games weekly en route to the 2010 LHSAA-State Farm Prep Classic on December 10-11 in the Louisiana Superdome.

Once again, the CST broadcasts will give high school schools and their teams the opportunity to showcase their talents and school spirit across the southeast.

The New Orleans Saints will be on site with their “Saints Game Day Experience,” inflatable, football-related activities for area youth and competition for prizes.

“We are once again excited about the partnership with The New Orleans Saints in bringing high school football to the homes of fans across Louisiana,” said Mitch Small, LHSAA Marketing Director. “Thanks to CST, Cajun Industries and our many other fine sponsors for their commitment to high school football as well for their commitment to high school sports. This year’s schedule once again features outstanding matchups and profiles some of the top football players Louisiana has to offer.”

2010?Game of the Week schedule:

• Friday, Sept. 3, East St. John at Patterson, 7 p.m.

• Friday, Sept. 10, West Monroe at Neville, 7 p.m.

• Thursday, Sept. 16, Scottlandville at Southern Lab, 7 p.m.

• Thursday, Sept. 23, Shaw at Edna Karr, 7 p.m.

• Thursday, Sept. 30, Slidell at Mandeville, 7 p.m.

• Thursday, Oct. 7, Minden at Benton, 7 p.m.

• Thursday, Oct. 14, Bastrop at Ruston, 7 p.m.

• Thursday, Oct. 21, Acadiana at Sulphur, 7 p.m.

• Thursday, Oct. 28, Salmen at Franklinton, 7 p.m.

• Thursday, Nov. 4, Ouachita Christian at Cedar Creek, 7 p.m.

• Friday, Nov. 12, TBD

• Friday, Nov. 19, TBD

• Friday, Nov. 26, TBD

• Friday, Dec. 3, TBD

Dates and times are subject to change