Gov. Jindal signs bills into law

Staff Writer
Gonzales Weekly Citizen

Today, Governor Bobby Jindal announced he has signed bills passed by the Legislature into law, bringing the total number of bills signed for the 2013 Regular Legislative Session to 26.


HB 10 by Rep. Pearson: Adds certain hallucinogenic substances to the list of Schedule I controlled dangerous substances.

HB 15 by Rep. Mack: Adds certain compounds to the Schedule I classification of controlled dangerous substances.

HB 18 by Rep. Danahay: Relates to meetings of the Sulphur Industrial Development District.

HB 36 by Rep. Danahay: Relates to the Sheriffs' Pension and Relief Fund.

HB 96 by Rep. Broadwater: Relates to the selection and terms of fiscal agents of waterworks districts.

HB 99 by Rep. Schexnayder: Repeals provisions relative to the Garyville Timbermill Museum.

HB 112 by Rep. Hill: Relates to mayor's courts in certain municipalities.

HB 140 by Rep. Gisclair: Relates to the Lafourche Parish Tourist Commission.

HB 142 by Rep. Dove: Provides for new type of crab traps.

HB 171 by Rep. Chaney: Designates portions of certain state highways after certain law enforcement officers killed in the line of duty.

HB 186 by Rep. Burns: Provides for a route designation change for the transportation of hazardous materials to complete I-49N.

HB 246 by Rep. Gisclair: Provides for the transfer of certain state property in Lafourche Parish.

HB 345 by Rep. Garofalo: Extends the oyster seed ground vessel permit program.


SB 53 by Sen. Erdey: Increases the continuing education requirements from six to twelve hours of approved instruction for title insurance producers.

SB 77 by Sen. Crowe: Expands the jurisdiction of the Louisiana International Deep Water Gulf Transfer Terminal Authority.

SB 120 by Sen. Walsworth: Extends the commissioner's authority to grant reinsurance credits to captive insurers.

SB 151 by Sen. Guillory: Designates portion of LA 741 in St. Landry Parish as the "Hadley J. Castille-Pecanaire Highway."

SB 168 by Sen. Thompson: Provides for the merger of the Feed, Fertilizer, and Agricultural Liming Commission and the Seed Commission and creates the Agricultural Chemistry and Seed Commission.

SB 187 by Sen. Thompson: Relates to veterinarians and the Prescription Monitoring Program.

SB 217 by Sen. G. Smith: Prohibits the transport of hazardous materials on the portion of La. Hwy. 48 designated as Apple Street in Norco.