Tornado Watch in effect until 3 p.m.

Staff Writer
Gonzales Weekly Citizen

The National Weather Service issued tornado watch in

effect until 3 p.m. CST this Afternoon for the Following Areas in Southeast La.:

Ascension, Assumption, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberville, Jefferson, Lafourche, Livingston, Orleans, Plaquemines, Pointe Coupee, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. Helena..., St. James,

St. John the Baptist, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Terrebonne, Washington, West Baton Rouge, West Feliciana in Mississippi this watch includes 7 Counties in Southern Mississippi, Amite, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson Pearl River Pike, Walthall, this includes the Cities Of, Addis, Baton Rouge, Bay St. Louis, Bayou Cane, Belle Chasse, Biloxi, Bogalusa, Brusly, Chalmette, Clinton, Covington, Crosby, Cut Off, Denham Springs, Destrehan, Diamondhead, Donaldsonville, Franklinton, Galliano, Gautier, Gloster, Gonzales, Gramercy, Greensburg, Gulfport, Hammond, Houma, Jackson, Kenner, Labadieville, Lacombe, Laplace, Larose, Liberty, Livonia, Lutcher, Mandeville, Mccomb, Metairie, Montpelier

Moss Point, New Orleans, New Roads, Norco, Ocean Springs

Paincourtville, Pascagoula, Picayune, Pierre Part, Plaquemine, Ponchatoula, Port Allen, Port Sulphur, Raceland, Reserve, Slidell, St. Francisville, St. Martin, Thibodaux, Tylertown, Violet, Walker, Waveland and White Castle.