The 2014-2015 SJP & STA Award Winners at St. John Primary - St. Theresa Middle Announced

Staff Writer
Gonzales Weekly Citizen
Pictured front row, L to R: Jackson Sheets, Cooper Ladner, Don Nguyen and Isabella LeBlanc; back row, L to R: Kim Naquin, Benjamin Hardie, Kameron 
Robinson, Audrey Galindo, Audrey Lanoux, Kade Leader, Jordan Wingerter, Jacob Rochester and Father Jerry Martin.

St. John Primary and St. Theresa Middle’s highest awards are the SJP Award at St. John Primary and the STA Award at St. Theresa Middle. It is given to one student per class who best exemplifies what a student from St. John Primary and St. Theresa Middle should be: polite, courteous, tries hard, wears the proper uniform, and treats classmates in a Christian manner. At the eighth grade level, the STA Award is called the Mary Beth Daigle Sotile Award for Christian Service, which was awarded during graduation ceremonies to Danielle DePierri and Luke Cockfield.

The first through third grade SJP Awards were presented by St. John Primary principal, Kim Naquin and Father Jerry Martin.