Duplessis Primary 4-H Club presents officers

Kayla Winey/4-H reporter
Duplessis Primary 4-H Club 2008-09 officers are, from left, back row, Dylane Maier, Katherine Hodges, Emma Stafford, and Kayla Winey; and front row, Shelly Whitt, Lauren Gorman, and Dari Johnson. Not picutured is Devin Jackson.

The Duplessis Primary 4-H Club sponsors announced the 2008-09 club officers Nov. 19.

Club officers were chosen by the sponsors based upon their club activities participation, leadership abilities, grades and behavior record.

The 2008-09 club officers are as follows Shelly Whitt, president; Dari Johnson, vice president; Emma Stafford, secretary; Kayla Winey, Devin Jackson, Lauren Gorman, and Dylane Maier, reporters; Katherine Hodge, photographers.

Club officers are all responsible for ensuring monthly meetings follow correct procedures.

The president is responsible for calling the meetings to order and making sure club meetings run smoothly.

The vice president takes over club meetings in the event the president is absent.

The club secretary must take notes at each club meeting and pass this information on to club sponsors and club reporters.

The club reporters are responsible for writing articles for the local newspapers to make the public aware of current events that 4-H’ers participate in.

A photographer must take pictures at events and capture members working together whether at school or in the community.

Congratulations to all of the chosen officers.