St. Amant Volunteer Fire Department elects new officers

Staff reports

The St. Amant Volunteer Fire Department elected new officers at their regular business meeting held on December 6, 2011. The following members were elected to the following positions:

President - Shane Pourciau

1st Vice President – Derek J. LeBlanc

2nd Vice President – Joel Louque

Secretary – Melissa Gautreaux

Treasurer – Aaron Gautreaux

Custodian – Joey Molliere  

Fire Chief - James E. LeBlanc

Asst. Chief – Josh Wingerter

Jerry Gautreaux  – Board Member

Scott Cohenour  – Board Member

Troy Richardson – Board Member

The newly elected officers will take office on January 1, 2012.

The St. Amant Volunteer Fire Department would like to thank all the outgoing Board Members and their families.

We appreciate your hard work and dedication while serving on the Board.

For more information on the department, visit