E. J. Ourso College Recognizes Students at 2017 Spring Awards Ceremony

Staff Writer
Gonzales Weekly Citizen

BATON ROUGE – LSU’s E. J. Ourso College of Business recently held its annual Spring Awards Ceremony in the Business Education Complex Rotunda. During the event, the college recognized outstanding individual students and inducted new members into Beta Gamma Sigma.

Dean Richard White Jr. served as emcee for the event, which was followed by a reception for students and their guests and the donors and donor representatives who funded the scholarships. Shell provided the funding to make the event possible.

The Spring Awards Ceremony is one of the many opportunities that we have to recognize the achievements of our top students,” White said. “I can truly say that I have been impressed with your dedication and your accomplishments.”

The following Ascension Parish scholarship recipients were recognized for their accomplishments: Breezy Bertaut of Prairieville – Chevron Energy Leaders Scholarship in Business; Matthew Theunissen – Gerry Lane Scholars Fund Scholarship.

Contributed Report