Jindal campaign announces key staff

Staff Writer
Gonzales Weekly Citizen

Wednesday, the Jindal for President campaign committee announced its key staff members for the 2016 presidential election:

Curt Anderson – Chief Strategist; partner at OnMessage, Inc. (OMI), Jindal advisor since 2003 gubernatorial campaign, former Republican National Committee (RNC) Political Director and Reagan White House aide

Timmy Teepell – Campaign Manager; partner at OnMessage, Inc. (OMI), former Jindal Chief of Staff and campaign manager for Jindal gubernatorial and congressional campaigns

Wes AndersonLead Pollster; partner at OnMessage Inc. (OMI), pollster for Jindal gubernatorial and congressional campaigns since 2003 

Last election cycle, OMI had 6 statewide races and won them all - Governor's Rick Scott (FL), Gov. Asa Hutchison (AR), Sen. Thom Tillis (NC), Sen. Tom Cotton (AR), Sen. Cory Gardner (CO), and LG Tim Griffin (AR).   And they have won many other races around the country, including Sen. Ron Johnson (WI), Sen. Thad Cochran (MS-2008), Gov. Jack Dalrymple (ND), Gov. Matt Mead (WY), Gov. Don Carcieri (RI), Lt. Gov. Tate Reeves (MS), Lt. Gov. Ron Ramsey (TN), Governor Jindal's races for both Congress and Governor, and over 30 congressional races

In 2014, OMI helped candidates beat three incumbent senators in a single cycle. No Republican media firm has ever done that. OMI has also helped candidates beat a House incumbent Democrat in each of the last four election cycles. No other firm has ever done that either. In the last decade, Republicans have only beaten seven Democratic Senators, and OMI delivered four of those seven.

Tim Saler – Deputy Campaign Manager; Vice President at Grassroots Targeting, former deputy campaign manager to Gov. Rick Scott and RNC National Turnout Director

Gail GitchoSenior Advisor; Partner at McKay-Gitcho Strategies, former Romney 2012 Communications Director, Republican Governors Association (RGA) Communications Director & RNC National Press Secretary

Bradley Engle – Digital Director; formerly Senior Director at Purple Strategies where he ran digital campaigns for clients including The Coca-Cola Company, NASCAR and Time Warner Cable; helped lead National Media's digital strategy team where he advised clients on digital media strategy including work for Gov. Rick Scott, Gov. Bobby Jindal, the National Republican Congressional Committee (NRCC), and the RGA

Allee Bautsch Grunewald – Finance Director; founder at The Bautsch Group and long-time Jindal fundraiser.

Heather Sidwell Morris – Legal Counsel; former RNC Deputy Counsel

Kyle Plotkin – Communications Director; former Chief of Staff, Communications Director, Press Secretary in Gov. Jindal's office, veteran of Romney 2008 campaign

Shannon Dirmann – Press Secretary; former Deputy Communications Director in Gov. Jindal's office

Henry Goodwin – Deputy Communications Director; former Communications Director to Walt Havenstein's campaign for Governor of New Hampshire

Matt Parker – National Field Director; former political advisor to Gov. Rick Scott 2010 and 2014 campaigns, former Jindal administration staffer, Executive Director of Louisiana Republican Party

Taylor Teepell – National Coalitions Director; former Jindal Deputy Chief of Staff, Director of Louisiana Republican Party Victory Fund

Matt Horihan – Iowa Director; former General Consultant to Congressman David Young (IA)

Jindal announced his 2016 presidential campaign on Twitter on the morning of Wednesday, June 24.