Sanchez to represent Ascension on Port of Greater Baton Rouge Commission Elects 2015 Officers

Staff Writer
Gonzales Weekly Citizen

BATON ROUGE – The board of commissioners for the Port of Greater Baton Rouge has elected officers for 2015. Officers elected include Clint Seneca, Iberville Parish, president; Corey Sarullo, Iberville Parish, vice president; Bobby Watts, East Baton Rouge Parish, secretary; and Evans “Jimmy” Sanchez, Ascension Parish, treasurer.

Clint Seneca, president, is chief deputy assessor for the Iberville Parish Assessor's Office. He is also immediate past board chairman of the Iberville Chamber of Commerce.  

Corey Sarullo, vice president, is branch manager of the Bank of Maringouin in Grosse Tete.

Bobby Watts, secretary, is employed by the East Baton Rouge Parish Tax Assessor’s Office and resides in Central.

Jimmy Sanchez, treasurer, is the regional process safety management coordinator for Enterprise Products Company in Geismar.

The port governance body is a 15-member commission appointed by Governor Bobby Jindal to establish policy and provide oversight into the port's development. Port commissioners are selected from the four parishes served by the port: Ascension, Iberville, East and West Baton Rouge.

For more information on the Port of Greater Baton Rouge, visit the website at