Dixie Youth Baseball League announces All-Stars

Staff reports

The Gonzales Dixie Youth Baseball League announced the 2012 All-Stars last week.

Tee Joe Gonzales Park will host the 12-year-old All-Star District Tournament Friday through Tuesday.

The two 10-year-old teams will travel to Bogalusa for district action this weekend.

The 13-year-old All-Stars venture up Interstate 49 to Shreveport for state tournament competition.

10-year-old Americans League All-Stars: Blake Peterson, Chase Guitreau, Peyton Fromenthal, McKade Fontenot, Zachary Souke, Braeden Cartney, Case Delaune, Tyler Smith, Trevor Dunne, Jase LeBlanc, Logan Vaughn and Ryder Bourque.

10-year-old National League All-Stars: Walker Brassette, Ben Brignac, John Broussard, Andrew Cook, Reed Gaudin, Caleb Ghere, Luke Iles, Harris Dale LeBlanc,  Devin Lewis, Kori Malbrough, Hunter Nickens and John Meyer Simmons.

12-Year-Old All-Stars: Blayson Fife, Drake Vargas, K'von Delone, Dane Smiley, Ryan Gremillion, Tristan Harrison, Caleb Rome, Carson Rickard, Nicholas Milano, Austin Elrod, Slade Laney and Beau Salvadras.

13-year-old All-Stars:?Sammy Bergeron, Jacob Braud, Jessie Braud, Jaxson Kliebert, Tanner Lormand, Tyler Martin, Brandon Parr, Andrew Payne, Seth Savoy, Ethan Stewart, Tyler Templet, John Wild, Ryan Williams. Manager Olin Berthelot, Coaches Brandon Berthelot, Terry Bergeron and John Wild.