Local players named to LSCA All-State squad

Michael Tortorich
Falynn Rouyea of St. Amant was among the five Ascension Parish softball players chosen for the 2011 LSCA All State team.

After another successful softball season for Ascension Parish teams, statewide honors continue to roll in for outstanding individual performers.

Four parish players who made the Louisiana Sports Writers Association’s All-State team were included on the Louisiana Softball Coaches Association squad.

St. Amant senior Falynn Rouyea was named All-State Designated Player for Class 5A.

Mirroring their placement on the LSWA team were East Ascension senior pitcher Chelsea LeBlanc, East Ascension senior catcher Tiffany Robinson, Dutchtown senior catcher Jade Bourgeois and St. Amant junior first baseman Whitney Troxclair.

2011 LSCA Class 5A All-State


Savannah Dollar, senior, West Monroe

Sara Corbella, junior, Barbe

Caroline Sagrera, junior, St. Joseph

Chelsea LeBlanc, senior, East Ascension

Hannah Haydel, junior, Hahnville


Brooke David, senior, Barbe

Katie Browne, junior, Zachary

Tiffany Robinson, senior, East Ascension

Jade Bourgeois, senior, Dutchtown


Kix Hutchins, senior, Airline

Kiley Ray, senior, West Monroe

Shellie Landry, junior, St. Thomas More

Natalie Landry, junior, Denham Springs

Alexis Gremillion, senior, Denham Springs

Brooke Ort, senior, senior, Live Oak

Taylor Webre, senior, Hahnville


Caitlin Herbet, senior, West Monroe

Taylor Goree, junior, Barbe

Lakeyn Fontenot, junior, Barbe

Lauren Russell, junior, Denham Springs

Elsie deBruler, senior, Hahnville

Courtney Dutreix, junior, Hahnville

Whitney Troxclair, junior, St. Amant

Designated Player

Falynn Rouyea, senior, St. Amant

Coach of the Year

Kenneth Vial, Hahnville