Knights of Columbus councils honor Ascension firefighters

Staff Writer
Gonzales Weekly Citizen
Firefighters of the Year include: Ricky Larvadain, Donaldsonville; Marty Reed, Fifth Ward VFD; Bill Bordelon, Galvez-Lake VFD; Justin Ellis, Geismar VFD; Titus Castens, Gonzales Fire Department; Kevin Smith, Prairieville Fire Department; Gene Witek, St. Amant VFD; John Broussard, Seventh District VFD and Nelson Pinion II, Sorrento, VFD.
Junior Firefighters of the Year are: (from left) Layne Achord, Sorrento VFD; Kane Hanna, St. Amant VFD; Kaitlyn Maire, Seventh District VFD; D.W. Williams, Geismar VFD and Ashton Allen, Galvez-Lake VFD.