Ascension Community Theatre casts ‘Little Shop of Horrors’

Staff reports
Rachel Assaf, who plays Audrey, and Landon Watts, who portrays Seymour, rehearse music for Little Shop of Horrors. Ascension Community Theatre will stage the show beginning in late February.

The Ascension Community Theatre recently announced the cast for its upcoming presentation of Little Shop of Horrors.

Written by Howard Ashman, it is directed by ACT veteran performer Kevin White.

This show will run Feb. 25-28, and March 4-6. Show times are 7 p.m. and the one Sunday matinee is at 2 p.m.

Little Shop of Horrors was a popular 1986 movie starring Rick Moranis. The plot follows Seymour, a flower shop attendant at Mushnik’s, as he harbors a crush on his fellow employee, Audrey. One day Seymour finds a new and mysterious plant that he calls Audrey II.

The cast includes:

Seymour Krelborn - Landon Watts

Audrey - Rachel Assaf

Mr. Mushnik - Kyle LeMaire

Orin Scrivello, DDS - Lance Bordelon

Crystal - Shelley Regner

Ronette - Ashley Lopez

Chiffon - Megan Davis-Dewberry

Audrey II (voice)/Skid Row Player - Raphael Barges

Patient - Jeff Vance

Screaming Patient - Carey Long

Audrey II (Puppeteer) -Jess Bryan

Audrey II (Puppeteer) - Lacie Laurendine

Partrick Martin - Lance Bordelon

Berstein - Lance Bordelon

Skip Snip - Lance Bordelon

Mrs. Luce - Lance Bordelon

Franc Luz - Jeff Vance

Customer - Jeff Vance

Wino - Jeff Vance

Interviewer - Jeff Vance

Skid Row Player/Puppeteer - Ashton Akridge

Skid Row Player/Puppeteer - Lacie Laurendine

Skid Row Player/Puppeteer - Carey Long

Skid Row Player/Puppeteer - Sharon Nealy

Skid Row Player/Puppeteer - Donavan Mely

Skid Row Player/Puppeteer - Joshua Scardina

Skid Row Player/Puppeteer - CJ Donaldson

Intermission Crooner - David Brumfield

For tickets or more information, visit or call the box office at 225-647-1230. ACT is also on Facebook and Twitter.

The program is supported by the Louisiana State Arts Council, Louisiana Division of the Arts and the Council of Greater Baton Rouge through the Decentralized Arts Funding Program.