Lions Club honors teachers

Staff Writer
Gonzales Weekly Citizen

The Gonzales Lions Club sponsored the Teacher of the Year plaque for Pecan Grove Primary. This plaque was presented to representatives from the school at the Gonzales Lions Club meeting on Aug. 15, 2012. The plaque will remain at the school and will hold the names of all future Teachers of the Year.

Picture 1: Lion Eric Wicklund, Lion Treasurer Tim Tureau, Kristen Magee (Pecan Grove), Lion President Cody Melancon, Pam Hughes (Pecan Grove) and Courtney Dumas (Pecan Grove), and Lion Vice President Eva Lamendola Yarbrough.

Picture 2: Past Pecan Grove Primary Teachers of the Year Kristen Magee, Emily Lambert, Courtney Dumas, and Pam Hughes are each listed on the plaque.