Louisiana Pharmacists Association (LPA) awards professional leadership

Staff Writer
Gonzales Weekly Citizen
Beverly Walker (left) presented Scott Dantonio (right) with the Hospital Pharmacist of the Year Award.

Scott Dantonio, RPh, of St. James Parish Hospital was awarded the Hospital Pharmacist of the Year Award. Scott received his Bachelor of Pharmacy in 1999 from University of Louisiana Monroe College of Pharmacy.

For the past 11 years, Dantonio has been a Pharmacy Director and for the last eight of those years he has been with the St. James Parish Hospital in Lutcher. In addition to LPA, he is a member of the Louisiana Society of Health-System Pharmacists as well as the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.

The Louisiana Pharmacists Association held its 137th Annual Convention at L’Auberge Casino Resort in Lake Charles, LA, on July 18-20, 2019 where the association installed its 2019-2020 Board of Directors.

Contributed by Louisiana Pharmacists Association