Matassa proclaims Volunteer Ascension Day

Staff Report
L to R: Volunteer Ascension Board Member Sherrie Jenkins; Tiffany St. Pierre, Volunteer Ascension Professional Assistant; Councilman Dempsey Lambert; Ami Clouatre Johnson, Board President; Sherry Denig, Executive Director; Board Member Cheryl Moreau; Parish President Kenny Matassa; Board Members Kim Landry, Gasper Chifici, Gwen Hilliard, Willie Robinson, Caroline Conerly, James LeBlanc; Council Chairman Randy Clouatre; and Board Members Stephanie Haas and Kristina Cusick.

Due to its outstanding contributions and assistance during and after the 2016 Flood, Parish President Kenny Matassa proclaimed October 20, 2016 as “Volunteer Ascension Day in Ascension Parish.”