Ascension Chamber honors winners

Charlotte Guedry
Ascension Chamber of Commerce Chairmen Czarina Walker (far left) and Ascension Chamber of Commerce President and CEO Sherrie Despino (far right) are pictured with Chamber winners from left Stephen Allain, Dee LeJeune with St. Elizabeth Hospital and Matt Pryor with Pujol and Pryor Attorneys at Law.

The Ascension Parish Chamber of Commerce held their annual awards banquet on Wednesday night, much to the delight of area Chamber members.

Local Chamber members were nominated in three categories, including Individual of the Year, Small Business of the Year, and Large Business of the Year.

This year's winners were as follows:

Stephen Allain: Individual of the Year

Pujol and Pryor Attorneys at Law: Small Business of the Year

St. Elizabeth Hospital: Large Business of the Year

Chamber members were welcomed to the event by Sherrie Despino, Chamber President and CEO, and Chamber Chairman Czarina Walker gave opening remarks and recognized all Board members.

Special Recognition was given to the night's sponsors, including EATEL, nStrumental Designs, Pujol and Pryor Attorneys at Law, Smith Tank and Steel, and St. Elizabeth Hospital.